About

 

The Earth Issue is a collective of artists and creative professionals working at the intersection of fine art and environmentalism.

In common, we share a dedication to raising awareness for the beauty of nature, using art and image culture as a driving force for environmental activism. The collaborators of The Earth Issue aim to highlight a growing interest amongst young artists to awaken society’s complacent consciousness towards our planet; to inspire and harness the power of social change.

Mission Statement:
To provide a platform - through publications, exhibitions, educational talks, and other collaborative projects - for creative thinkers, and aspiring and established visual artists who seek to raise awareness about our environment.
To challenge our need to engage in the infinite dialogues occurring around climate change, and the need to understand our role as a part of Nature.

Vision Statement:
To bring art to the forefront of climate change discussion. At The Earth Issue, we believe that creativity is one of the most powerful tools to effect social change.
We want to enable artists who are passionate about nature to unleash their creativity onto the world and stand up for the preservation of our planet.

Our Values:
Collaboration
Nature preservation
Sustainability
Creativity
Integrity
Innovation
The educational benefits of art 

 

Meet the team

Web-Ellie_the_earth_issue_team.jpg

Elena Cremona

elena@theearthissue.com

Founder, Creative Director, and Print Media Coordinator

Web-Maela_the_earth_issue_team.jpg

Maela Ohana

hello@thearchivecollective.com

Co-founder and and Editor-in-chief for print publications

web-Dipo_the_earth_issue_team.jpg

Dipo Kayode-Osi

dipo@theearthissue.com

Lead Graphic Designer and Online Media Coordinator

Web-Adam_the_earth_issue_team.jpg

Adam Popli

adam@theearthissue.com

Events Coordinator

Web-Lizzie_the_earth_issue_team.jpg

Elizabeth Fleur Willis 

elizabeth@theearthissue.com

Head of Exhibitions

Leah Abraham

Leah Abraham

LEAH@theearthissue.com

In-house Writer & Journalist

 
the_earth_issue_team_Alice.jpg

Alice Magliano 

alice@theearthissue.com

London Office Editor

 

Illustrations by Nico Leitner